baby, motherhood

Repeated routine

Routines for babies are great because things are more predictable. I’ve been reading Gina ford’s contented little baby, and she is a believer of routine and schedules so that life as a parent would be easier. However, when the routine is not a good routine, it actually worries me more.

My baby is kind of having same routine of fussing at the same timing, fussing even though she is being fed. Confinement period is ending soon and the confinement lady would soon be returning home. I am indeed getting a little anxious about how I am going to handle this fussy baby. I am sure I can get through this but it can get frustrating when she isn’t calmed.

I am, however, hoping to get my baby to a healthier routine of sleeping herself instead of rocking her to sleep, and making her drink milk and amount appropriately. It has always been guessing and I guess, it is never possible to be so sure especially these babies are growing at different rate. It all boils down to maternal instinct.


Here’s a picture of me and her. My sister asking me to mimick her facial expression when she is asleep. This is the best I can do.

I only pray better days ahead with this little one.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Repeated routine

Leave a comment